Promoting Pure Himalayan Adventures
  +91 8017 216 725    Contact Us
Loyalty Discount For Lifetime: 5 - 15% Off For Our Past Clients And Their Friends And Family, Always.. ** Learn More

Himalayan Regions

Below are the details for the regions where the Himalayas spans. We are continuously researching and working to make this data more useful and helpful to all
  • Region Name: Nepal - Everest
  • Country: Nepal
  • Description:

    A major part of the Great Himalayan Range traverses through the country of Nepal. It spans over 800 Kilometer and is about one-third of the total Himalayas in length.

    Some of the highest mountain peaks belong to this region including Mount Everest - World's Highest Mountain Peak. Along side Mt. Everest, 8 of other 14 highest peaks lies in this region.

    List of the 8 Fourteeneers

    1. Mt. Everest 8,848m
    2. Kanchenjunga 8,586m
    3. Lhotse 8,516m
    4. Makalu 8,463m
    5. Cho Oyu 8,201m
    6. Dhaulagiri 8,167m
    7. Manaslu 8,163m
    8. Annapurna 8,091m

    This region of the Himalayas is densely concentrated with peaks over 6000 meters and has 22 peaks above 7600 meters. It offers great oppurtunity for mountaineering, trekking, river rafting, paragliding, mountain biking nd other adventurous activities.

    The region is culturally divided into many sub sections. The division to our interest would be as below

    Sub-Regions Of Nepal Himalayas:

    1. Everest
    2. Kanchenjunga
    3. Makalu Barun
    4. Langtang Helembu
    5. Dolpa
    6. Manaslu
    7. Ganesh Himal
    8. Annapurna
    9. Mustang


Passes In Region

Villages In Region

Glaciers In Region

  • Glaciers In Region

    Rivers In Region

    • Rivers In Region

      Do You Know More About This ?

      Help Us Help All !!

      Share Your Knowledge





      ( Login Required)

      Add Images


      External Link

      Image Description:


      Image Source Credit:


      ( Login Required)

      Happiness Is Better Shared

      Contribute Your Experience

      Back to Top